- conflicts or gaps
- [[{"field": "founding_year", "conflict": "TechCrunch (Feb 2012) states company was founded in 2010; UK Companies House incorporation is 2011-01-17; YC and Wikipedia cite 2011.", "source_urls": ["https://techcrunch.com/2012/02/07/accel-y-combinator-put-1-5m-in-online-bank-payments-platform-gocardless/", "https://checkthecompany.co.uk/07495895-gocardless", "https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/gocardless"]}, {"field": "total_funding_raised", "conflict": "Sum of disclosed rounds ≈ $529.3M; CB Insights reports $529.32M; Tracxn reports $540M.", "source_urls": ["https://www.cbinsights.com/company/gocardless", "https://tracxn.com/d/companies/gocardless/__Z8ywJRWVdoOcj3WYpiIByVvB7PzntADGOPNCqUaKxo4"]}, {"field": "series_f_date_amount", "conflict": "Company and press reported $95M on 2020-12-17; Tracxn lists an additional $105M round dated 2021-02-19.", "source_urls": ["https://gocardless.com/blog/gocardless-raises-usd95m-funding/", "https://tracxn.com/d/companies/gocardless/__Z8ywJRWVdoOcj3WYpiIByVvB7PzntADGOPNCqUaKxo4/funding-and-investors"]}, {"field": "series_e_amount", "conflict": "Company and press report $75M; Tracxn lists $75.5M.", "source_urls": ["https://gocardless.com/blog/announcing-75m-series-e-investment", "https://tracxn.com/d/companies/gocardless/__Z8ywJRWVdoOcj3WYpiIByVvB7PzntADGOPNCqUaKxo4/funding-and-investors"]}, {"field": "employee_headcount", "conflict": "Official April 2025 report: 806; cost-reduction blog cited ~900 pre-cuts and <800 post; UKTN cited ~600+ from Companies House accounts; Revelio Dec 2025 estimate: 979.", "source_urls": ["https://assets.ctfassets.net/40w0m41bmydz/Sso2IeNl1TZ3aYjRBcDpX/e2e96fcc0eac589a61e3cf64ca718bb2/BD-2020_Gender-Pay-Gap-Report-2025.pdf", "https://gocardless.com/blog/sharing-details-of-our-cost-reduction-plans", "https://www.uktech.news/fintech/gocardless-cuts-20-of-staff-as-it-eyes-full-year-profitability-20250203", "https://www.reveliolabs.com/companies/gocardless/employees/"]}, {"field": "mollie_acquisition_price", "conflict": "Mollie official press release does not state price; third parties report €1.05B (Tech.eu, Silicon Republic) vs €1.1B headline (Financial Times, Vestbee).", "source_urls": ["https://www.mollie.com/news/mollie-to-acquire-gocardless", "https://tech.eu/2025/12/11/mollie-buys-gocardless-in-1-05bn-deal/", "https://www.siliconrepublic.com/business/mollie-acquires-gocardless-in-e1-05bn-deal", "https://vestbee.com/insights/articles/mollie-acquires-go-cardless-for-1-1b"]}, {"field": "customer_payment_volume_metrics", "conflict": "YC company page still cites 75,000+ businesses and $30B+ annually; FY25 blog cites 100,000+ and $130bn+.", "source_urls": ["https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/gocardless", "https://gocardless.com/blog/gocardless-grows-in-fy-25"]}, {"field": "acquisition_status", "gap": "As of Dec 2025 announcement, deal signed but not closed; regulatory approvals pending; expected close mid-2026.", "source_urls": ["https://www.mollie.com/news/mollie-to-acquire-gocardless"]}, {"field": "nordigen_nuapay_deal_terms", "gap": "Nordigen acquisition price not disclosed; Nuapay deal value reported by third parties (~€32.75M / A$54.1M) but not in GoCardless press releases.", "source_urls": ["https://gocardless.com/blog/gocardless-acquire-open-banking-platform-nordigen", "https://www.finextra.com/newsarticle/43857/gocardless-to-buy-nuapay-from-eml-payments"]}]]
- source urls
- ["https://assets.ctfassets.net/40w0m41bmydz/Sso2IeNl1TZ3aYjRBcDpX/e2e96fcc0eac589a61e3cf64ca718bb2/BD-2020_Gender-Pay-Gap-Report-2025.pdf", "https://checkthecompany.co.uk/07495895-gocardless", "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GoCardless", "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tom_Blomfield", "https://gocardless.com/blog/announcing-75m-series-e-investment", "https://gocardless.com/blog/former-nordigen-executives-to-hold-leadership-roles-at-gocardless", "https://gocardless.com/blog/gocardless-acquire-open-banking-platform-nordigen", "https://gocardless.com/blog/gocardless-closes-deal-to-acquire-nuapay/", "https://gocardless.com/blog/gocardless-grows-in-fy-25", "https://gocardless.com/blog/gocardless-notion-funding/", "https://gocardless.com/blog/gocardless-raises-usd95m-funding/", "https://gocardless.com/blog/gocardless-secures-312m-to-accelerate-growth-in-open-banking", "https://gocardless.com/blog/gocardless-signs-agreement-to-acquire-nuapay/", "https://gocardless.com/blog/series-b-funding/", "https://gocardless.com/blog/sharing-details-of-our-cost-reduction-plans", "https://gocardless.com/g/gc-nordigen/", "https://sifted.eu/articles/gocardless-founders-factory-meet-the-10-former-employees-turned-founders", "https://tech.eu/2025/12/11/mollie-buys-gocardless-in-1-05bn-deal/", "https://techcrunch.com/2012/02/07/accel-y-combinator-put-1-5m-in-online-bank-payments-platform-gocardless/", "https://techcrunch.com/2013/04/18/u-k-online-payments-platform-gocardless-raises-1-5-million-series-a-plans-to-expand-across-europe/", "https://techcrunch.com/2014/01/28/yc-alum-gocardless-raises-another-7m-aims-to-be-the-stripe-of-direct-debit-payments/", "https://techcrunch.com/2015/03/16/go-founder-less/", "https://techcrunch.com/2017/09/19/go-gocardless/", "https://techcrunch.com/2019/02/17/gocardless-raises-75m-series-e-for-its-recurring-payments-network-and-heads-to-america/", "https://techcrunch.com/2020/12/17/gogardless-series-f/", "https://tracxn.com/d/companies/gocardless/__Z8ywJRWVdoOcj3WYpiIByVvB7PzntADGOPNCqUaKxo4", "https://tracxn.com/d/companies/gocardless/__Z8ywJRWVdoOcj3WYpiIByVvB7PzntADGOPNCqUaKxo4/funding-and-investors", "https://vestbee.com/insights/articles/mollie-acquires-go-cardless-for-1-1b", "https://www.balderton.com/news/gocardless-raises-7m-from-balderton-capital-to-expand-development-team/", "https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220208005473/en/GoCardless-Joins-Tech-Unicorns-as-It-Secures-USD312-Million-to-Accelerate-Growth-in-Open-Banking", "https://www.cbinsights.com/company/gocardless", "https://www.cnbc.com/2019/02/18/gocardless-raises-75m-investment-backed-by-alphabet-and-salesforce.html", "https://www.cnbc.com/2020/12/17/fintech-gocardless-nears-1-billion-valuation-after-new-funding-round.html", "https://www.finextra.com/newsarticle/43857/gocardless-to-buy-nuapay-from-eml-payments", "https://www.ftpartners.com/transactions/mollie-gocardless", "https://www.mollie.com/news/mollie-to-acquire-gocardless", "https://www.notioncapital.com/resources/hiroki-takeuchi-founder-story", "https://www.pymnts.com/news/investment-tracker/2022/gocardless-valued-at-2-1b-after-series-g/", "https://www.reuters.com/technology/uk-fintech-gocardless-raises-95-million-funding-led-by-bain-capital-ventures-2020-12-17/", "https://www.reveliolabs.com/companies/gocardless/employees/", "https://www.siliconrepublic.com/business/mollie-acquires-gocardless-in-e1-05bn-deal", "https://www.uktech.news/fintech/gocardless-cuts-20-of-staff-as-it-eyes-full-year-profitability-20250203", "https://www.ycombinator.com/blog/start-up-qa-how-gocardless-yc-s11-are-giving", "https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/gocardless"]